Arofanatics Fish Talk Forums

Arofanatics Fish Talk Forums (http://www.arofanatics.com/forums/index.php)
-   Flowerhorn Forum (http://www.arofanatics.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=22)
-   -   Recommend reputable breeder / LFS (http://www.arofanatics.com/forums/showthread.php?t=538844)

Intimacyr 19-09-2017 10:42 AM

Recommend reputable breeder / LFS

Hi all FH experts here, I am new to the hobby, after reading alot in the forum, i am currently cycling my 3ft tank, now into the 6th day of cycling with ammonia level currently at 0.5-1.

I know i still have a long way to go, I am looking around for good breed FH, preferably short body with nice color and kok (no need that kind of super humongous ones).

After surfing for a long time, i realized that i cant find any reputable SG breeders online. Many are from M'sia and Thailand.

I chanced upon a shop at upper thomson road near HANS, they sell quality FH.

I was thinking if i have any other choice? any recommendation for reputable SG breeders or LFS?

TIA!

Angsua 20-09-2017 10:38 PM

Welcome.

To be frank, Good quality must pay high price. Everywhere same.

Singapore can find 2/3 good breeders. Many are overseas cos bigger market.

Go to FCHS club Facebook look see look see

Know what you want then buy

Intimacyr 21-09-2017 01:35 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Angsua (Post 10000731)
Welcome.

To be frank, Good quality must pay high price. Everywhere same.

Singapore can find 2/3 good breeders. Many are overseas cos bigger market.

Go to FCHS club Facebook look see look see

Know what you want then buy

Hmm.. thank you for the reply.. when u say high price, it's very subjective. I don't need comp grade fish but those that catch my attention, fish size like 2-4inches, what price will I be looking at? I saw some thai breeder selling about USD100-200, those look very good to me, but can't seems to find any reviews, don't dare to pull trigger. is FCHS short form? I can't seems to find anything in FB using FCHS.