Arofanatics Fish Talk Forums  

Go Back   Arofanatics Fish Talk Forums > Arowana Forum > Arowana Discussion

Old 29-05-2008, 02:26 PM   #1
NTH
Arofanatic

Default ARO FOOD discusion.

Hi aro lovers,
As we have all probably know that everyone feeds a combination of different food to there aro's. Can anyone share there feeding experience and what food they have fed? Also one of my Qs is, I have been training my aro to eat hikari food sticks for 2 months now changing from mp and sw (too dirty). However the aro still spits the foodsticks out. Hmmm
NTH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-05-2008, 02:58 PM   #2
Garfield

Quote:
Originally Posted by NTH View Post
Hi aro lovers,
As we have all probably know that everyone feeds a combination of different food to there aro's. Can anyone share there feeding experience and what food they have fed? Also one of my Qs is, I have been training my aro to eat hikari food sticks for 2 months now changing from mp and sw (too dirty). However the aro still spits the foodsticks out. Hmmm
yeah i just got a pack of foodsticks too but mine is simply not interested...mine just arrived last week and it is a firm sw feeder...so just started to train it to take mp...got to starve it for a day before it will wack the mp...sigh...heart pain to not feed it daily man but it has got to learn lah.
Old 29-05-2008, 03:04 PM   #3
Kaellis

be firm and dont feed the fella, he will have to leaern, as for me, i have a comm of aros, at firt they were not interested, after afew days of starving, they started o SNATCH foodsticks form each other
Old 29-05-2008, 04:16 PM   #4
NTH
Arofanatic

Well if i starve mine it eats the next day. But then later it does the same and spits out.
NTH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-05-2008, 04:35 PM   #5
Koji™
Account Disabled

Quote:
Well if i starve mine it eats the next day. But then later it does the same and spits out.