Arofanatics Fish Talk Forums  

Go Back   Arofanatics Fish Talk Forums > General Aquatic Forums > Cichlid Experiences

Old 06-11-2015, 08:24 PM   #1
BettaCJunior
Arofanatic

Default My Angels BRED!

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Didnt even realise it until I saw one of the males(Which actually seems like its the female) not going for the food during feeding.

Surprisingly, its one of the comm tanks with 7 other angels and 4 plecos! And the most neglected tank haha.

And of all places, they choose the pvc pipe, so high somemore, now i have problem WC.

Male is a peruvian and female is a blue angel. Wonder what the fry will look like, if they even hatch at all.

But what the heck HAHAHAHAHA

Female blue angel on top, male peruvian at btm.
BettaCJunior is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2015, 08:48 PM   #2
BettaCJunior
Arofanatic

I noe here got a lot of experienced breeders and lao jiao, but this is my first time having an angel brood, so quite excited especially when i didnt expect it, so pls excuse my enthusiasm hahaha
Old 06-11-2015, 09:49 PM   #3
Brichardi
Dragon

Congrats! But the possibility of succeeding is very very slim imo as..... 1. u have an internal pump right below, 2. u have plecos in the tank, 3. etc. Leave them be, the eggs will disappear in 24~48 hrs. However, your only consolation, which is important is that you have a confirm pair there. So if you really intend to breed this pair, best to put them in a tank of their own....small 1.5/2ft tank will do....sponge filtration, breeding cone preferably, clean water. The pair will lay eggs every 2 weeks given the right conditions. Cheers.
Brichardi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2015, 11:11 PM   #4
BettaCJunior
Arofanatic

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brichardi View Post