Arofanatics Fish Talk Forums  

Go Back   Arofanatics Fish Talk Forums > General Aquatic Forums > AroReefers > Equipment/DIY discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-05-2005, 12:19 AM   #11
Iori
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Erm, isn't it a wee bit too powerful for a 3ft tank? It's actually meant for 5ft and above tanks right?
  Reply With Quote
Old 13-05-2005, 12:59 PM   #12
cwloo
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Iori
Erm, isn't it a wee bit too powerful for a 3ft tank? It's actually meant for 5ft and above tanks right?
na .. just ok for 3ft ... no idea yet
  Reply With Quote
Old 13-05-2005, 05:07 PM   #13
TROY041004
Senior Dragon
 
TROY041004's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 4,570
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kpk
Used to have one for my 2ft setup, quite satisfied with the performance.
But i feel it may not be sufficient for a 3ft.

TOM 800 for 2ft tank? maybe it is too strong. Im using this pump in my 5 ft tank..
TROY041004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-05-2005, 11:14 PM   #14
explorer
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TROY041004
TOM 800 for 2ft tank? maybe it is too strong. Im using this pump in my 5 ft tank..
I also think so .I use it for my 6 footer to create water movement. The pump is very quiet, quite good. Totally submersible too.
  Reply With Quote
Old 22-06-2005, 07:18 PM   #15
mr_donitos
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Hi all,

does the TOM 800 nozzle connect to a 1" hose? Are there any adaptors included in the box? Thanks for the help. Cheers!
  Reply With Quote
Old 23-06-2005, 09:00 PM   #16
mr_donitos
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mr_donitos
Hi all,

does the TOM 800 nozzle connect to a 1" hose? Are there any adaptors included in the box? Thanks for the help. Cheers!
anybody?
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2005, 09:13 PM   #17
explorer
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

No adapters provided . should be able to connect to 1" hose.
  Reply With Quote
Old 17-07-2005, 12:07 PM   #18
Star-flog
Dragon
 
Star-flog's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,518
Default

HI, I brought TOM800 recently for a 4ft overhead filter. Do your guys usually dis-attached the pre-filter that come with it?
Star-flog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-07-2005, 05:08 PM   #19
ReDDeviLs
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

will it rust? how much isit?
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2009, 12:54 AM   #20
Kheong
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,147
Default

I removed it cause think if debris get clogged there, then quite lechey to remove from within tank. Remove from ohf is easier.

Regards
Kheong
Kheong is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +9. The time now is 08:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2000-2008 Arofanatics.com (Since 30th August 2000)