Arofanatics Fish Talk Forums  

Go Back   Arofanatics Fish Talk Forums > The Guildhouse > Chatterbox

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 24-05-2018, 05:35 PM   #11
juvenn
Dragon
 
juvenn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 1,198
Rep Power: 4
juvenn is well received in the communityjuvenn is well received in the communityjuvenn is well received in the communityjuvenn is well received in the communityjuvenn is well received in the communityjuvenn is well received in the community
Reputation: 510
Default

must get the paid live TV :









infinite Box cost abt 199 SGD

Quote:
Originally Posted by wllm33 View Post
heh, thanks.

can pm me the brand and agak price.
I go buy one and mio tv fly kite.

btw, I saw from tv ad, this thing called internal antenna = same as this box u bght?
can explain connection from either router or onr to box, and to tv ?
need any configuration as it is singtel . Just only want the foc channels

Last edited by juvenn; 24-05-2018 at 05:40 PM.
juvenn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-05-2018, 01:03 AM   #12
wllm33
Dragon
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,650
Rep Power: 5
wllm33 is well received in the communitywllm33 is well received in the communitywllm33 is well received in the communitywllm33 is well received in the communitywllm33 is well received in the communitywllm33 is well received in the community
Reputation: 512
Default

this one plug and play connection wise ?
got sell at CEE suntec this week ?
wllm33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-05-2018, 07:49 AM   #13
Guppies Onli
Dragon
 
Guppies Onli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,457
Rep Power: 8
Guppies Onli is a famous personalityGuppies Onli is a famous personalityGuppies Onli is a famous personalityGuppies Onli is a famous personalityGuppies Onli is a famous personalityGuppies Onli is a famous personalityGuppies Onli is a famous personalityGuppies Onli is a famous personalityGuppies Onli is a famous personalityGuppies Onli is a famous personalityGuppies Onli is a famous personality
Reputation: 2542
Default

I used to have MIO too but terminated it .
Now I buy a digital TV with internal antenna can receive mediacorps channel also Toggle. Not all brand can receive toggle easily if not wrong.

Also now IDA sending out letter to all giving $100 voucher to buy digital tv. When buying digital tv from harvey norman or courts, can bargain price and also ask them to give the digital antenna free.
Guppies Onli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-05-2018, 07:51 AM   #14
CZQ
Arofanatic
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 285
Rep Power: 1
CZQ has many friendsCZQ has many friends
Reputation: 101
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wllm33 View Post
this one plug and play connection wise ?
got sell at CEE suntec this week ?
If yours is digital TV, can get an antenna will do. It is very cheap. If not, either get a digital box or change to digital TV.
CZQ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-05-2018, 11:01 AM   #15
juvenn
Dragon
 
juvenn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 1,198
Rep Power: 4
juvenn is well received in the communityjuvenn is well received in the communityjuvenn is well received in the communityjuvenn is well received in the communityjuvenn is well received in the communityjuvenn is well received in the community
Reputation: 510
Default

just to share , not selling ..

i am using 1 GB m1 Fiber BB ..so far no lag or etc

quality :


https://youtu.be/Aum9TSuPZsI

Quote:
Originally Posted by juvenn View Post
must get the paid live TV :









infinite Box cost abt 199 SGD

Last edited by juvenn; 25-05-2018 at 11:05 AM.
juvenn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-05-2018, 12:10 AM   #16
wllm33
Dragon
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,650
Rep Power: 5
wllm33 is well received in the communitywllm33 is well received in the communitywllm33 is well received in the communitywllm33 is well received in the communitywllm33 is well received in the communitywllm33 is well received in the community
Reputation: 512
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CZQ View Post
If yours is digital TV, can get an antenna will do. It is very cheap. If not, either get a digital box or change to digital TV.
yes, digital tv.

just ask sales for an antenna ?
and connection is hdmi ? to tv and cat 5 /6 cable to router ? or ? cable to router
thnks as quite blue at media box or antenna (never used b4)
wllm33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-05-2018, 08:45 AM   #17
CZQ
Arofanatic
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 285
Rep Power: 1
CZQ has many friendsCZQ has many friends
Reputation: 101
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wllm33 View Post
yes, digital tv.

just ask sales for an antenna ?
and connection is hdmi ? to tv and cat 5 /6 cable to router ? or ? cable to router
thnks as quite blue at media box or antenna (never used b4)
can look at the antenna port of your tv. it should be a round socket with a pin in the center. no need internet connection. it is thru the air. scan for the channels will do.
CZQ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-05-2018, 11:24 PM   #18
wllm33
Dragon
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,650
Rep Power: 5
wllm33 is well received in the communitywllm33 is well received in the communitywllm33 is well received in the communitywllm33 is well received in the communitywllm33 is well received in the communitywllm33 is well received in the community
Reputation: 512
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CZQ View Post
can look at the antenna port of your tv. it should be a round socket with a pin in the center. no need internet connection. it is thru the air. scan for the channels will do.
and antenna will connect to the singtel router via a cat 5/6 cable ?
thnks
wllm33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-05-2018, 10:37 AM   #19
CZQ
Arofanatic
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 285
Rep Power: 1
CZQ has many friendsCZQ has many friends
Reputation: 101
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wllm33 View Post
and antenna will connect to the singtel router via a cat 5/6 cable ?
thnks
no need. connect to the tv and scan for the channels.
CZQ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-05-2018, 01:49 AM   #20
wllm33
Dragon
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,650
Rep Power: 5
wllm33 is well received in the communitywllm33 is well received in the communitywllm33 is well received in the communitywllm33 is well received in the communitywllm33 is well received in the communitywllm33 is well received in the community
Reputation: 512
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CZQ View Post
no need. connect to the tv and scan for the channels.
hope u don't mind, I may sound stupid, but if nothing connected to antenna, and only connect to tv, where does the antena get the signals.
now my mio setup box is tapping the broadband from router of singtel.
paisei, but thnks
wllm33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +9. The time now is 12:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2000-2008 Arofanatics.com (Since 30th August 2000)