Arofanatics Fish Talk Forums  

Go Back   Arofanatics Fish Talk Forums > General Aquatic Forums > AroReefers

Old 30-12-2008, 11:25 AM   #1
bobiegoh

Unhappy Unable to groom the tank after 4 years

bro,

I have my marine tank setup in Dec 2004. Since day1, I am not able to keep fishes like Tang, Coral and anemone for more than 3 months. Some die a day or less than a week. My tank is always grown with hairy, brown and red algae. I am very dis-hearten after many years of attempts. I suspect is my setup or maintenance not correct. This year, I started to change partial water regularly, but not very great improvement. Would like to seek for expert advise and help here. Thanks. I just tested my water last night, and this is the parameter.

N02 = 0.2
PH = 7.6
KH = 10

My tank is 3' x 1.8' x 1.8'
Filter = Canister
T5 lighting.

Regards,
Bobie
Old 30-12-2008, 12:52 PM   #2
Fei Yi

hmmm that bad bad. . .

i am very new to marine but manage to keep my fish and anemone well.

but how come ur PH = 7.6 . . . i think should be 8.3 like that leh . . . i think u go to some shop see they have those power that keep hp to that level.
and my temperature is at 26 to 27
Old 30-12-2008, 01:09 PM   #3
bobiegoh

What to do... am still struggling ... Does Alkaline buffer help?
My temp is about 28. What are the testers you use?

Rgds,
Bobiegoh@skype.com
Old 30-12-2008, 01:23 PM   #4
ostrava

What is ur salinity?
Old 30-12-2008, 01:38 PM   #5
bobiegoh

bro, sorry, I did not record down the reading. I using the swing arm type in a plastic box meter and am sure it is pointing at the middle figure of the tolorent level, 1.021... It is too low?
Old 30-12-2008, 02:58 PM   #6
stash

hi where u staying? im at the north.. i dont mind dropping by to take a look... u cant be soooooo bad.
stash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-12-2008, 03:43 PM   #7
bobiegoh