Arofanatics Fish Talk Forums  

Go Back   Arofanatics Fish Talk Forums > The Guildhouse > Aquatic Showcase & Photography > Aquatic Photography

Old 15-01-2003, 10:26 PM   #1
5ft

Default How to solve this problem

Hi guys, need some advices. beginner here

I prefer to take pics of my fish without flash bcos the colors are more true and the overall pic looks more natural and nicer. However when I take the pics without flash its hard to take a clear pic due to the sudden movement of the fish. This problem is removed when the flash is used due to a faster shutter speed.

How should I solve this problem? thanks
Old 15-01-2003, 11:49 PM   #2
piertiong
Dragon

Default Re: How to solve this problem

Quote:
Originally posted by 5ft

I prefer to take pics of my fish without flash bcos the colors are more true and the overall pic looks more natural and nicer. However when I take the pics without flash its hard to take a clear pic due to the sudden movement of the fish. This problem is removed when the flash is used due to a faster shutter speed.

does your camera have manual settings like shutter speed or aperture?

it would help if your tank has lighting that is bright enough.
piertiong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-01-2003, 03:04 PM   #3
5ft

hi piertiong, no my does not allow the control of shutter speed or aperture and getting a new cam is not a option at this moment

Do you guys take photo with or without flash? Do the photos look different with your cameras? Am I right to say, its is usually quite obvious to tell that a pic had been taken using a flash?

Last edited by 5ft; 16-01-2003 at 03:08 PM.
Old 16-01-2003, 05:35 PM   #4
piertiong
Dragon

Quote:
Originally posted by 5ft
hi piertiong, no my does not allow the control of shutter speed or aperture and getting a new cam is not a option at this moment