Arofanatics Fish Talk Forums  

Go Back   Arofanatics Fish Talk Forums > General Aquatic Forums > AroReefers

Old 13-06-2013, 12:40 PM   #1
spgohjc

Default Lumiq nano tank

Hi bros & sis,
I plan to use the smallest Lumqi nano tank to setup a nano marine tank consisting of small fishes, maybe about 3 pieces. Gravel filtration. Any comments, good or bad appreciated. Newbie here
TIA.
Old 13-06-2013, 01:43 PM   #2
illumnae
Dragon

The smaller the tank, the harder it is to keep water parameters in control. Undergravel filtration is also not generally used in marine tanks.
illumnae is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-06-2013, 01:51 PM   #3
spgohjc

Quote:
Originally Posted by illumnae View Post
The smaller the tank, the harder it is to keep water parameters in control. Undergravel filtration is also not generally used in marine tanks.
Thanks for your input. Now looking at the OF nano marine tank 16L using back filter. Can I have a bare tank only with no sand or rocks? Keeping nemo probably.
Old 13-06-2013, 03:24 PM   #4
sgslic
Arofanatic

I've kept a pair of clown fishes in a IQ5...
np at all...
sgslic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-06-2013, 05:22 PM   #5
spgohjc

Quote:
Originally Posted by sgslic View Post
I've kept a pair of clown fishes in a IQ5...
np at all...
Sweet. That's my intent also, well maybe 3 for me.
Old 14-06-2013, 12:06 AM   #6
EvolutionZ
Endangered Dragon

get the biggest possible tank set. at least the 34L nano.. any smaller is really very cruel for the fishes..
EvolutionZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-06-2013, 10:32 AM   #7
spgohjc

Quote:
Originally Posted by EvolutionZ View Post
get the biggest possible tank set. at least the 34L nano.. any smaller is really very cruel for the fishes..
Space. Best affordable. Shoe box apartment.
Old 14-06-2013, 01:44 PM   #8
KaLiB