Arofanatics Fish Talk Forums  

Go Back   Arofanatics Fish Talk Forums > General Aquatic Forums > General Freshwater Forum

Old 31-12-2011, 10:56 AM   #1
4j's

Default need advice

Hi guys! I'm new in this hobby. Now desperate and need all the professional advice that i can get. FYI my fishes are the common ones that that can be seen in any shops second I bought an aquarium (60X29X45cm) as a starter, now the scenario was:

1. the first time i change the water in my tank, after few days my fishes died and they develop some whitish spots in their body
2. i bought a new sets of fish, but then the same as the first one...they died even without changing the water but this time they dont have whitish spot.

What could be the problem? Everytime before I put in a fish I let the water settles inside the aquaruim for at least 24-48 hrs-together with the filter and oxygen. Plus the antichlorine solution (i follow the instruction carefully in the label).
When i intend to change the water in the tank i do the same as above.

Btw, which fish have longer span of life?

Now, I'm confused and frustrated...feels sorry for my fishes...i have a heavy heart fishing them out

All your advice will be greatly appreciated...thanks
Old 31-12-2011, 11:34 AM   #2
leavemeuntitled
Dragon

bro,mind sharing how do you do your water change?
leavemeuntitled is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2012, 12:26 AM   #3
4j's

Quote:
Originally Posted by leavemeuntitled View Post
bro,mind sharing how do you do your water change?
First of all, thank you for the time reading my post...as for your ?
I put the water in the pail and let it settle overnight together with antichlorine, then the next day i throw about 10 % of the water from the tank and replaced it with the water i prepared. Usually its a 1:1 ratio of used and new water.
Hope can adviced me properly...Thanks and happy new year!
Old 01-01-2012, 12:27 AM   #4
sloke