Arofanatics Fish Talk Forums  

Go Back   Arofanatics Fish Talk Forums > Arowana Forum > AFC Associate Members Forum > Qian Hu

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 18-08-2011, 04:53 PM   #1
Qian Hu

AFC Associate
 
Qian Hu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 459
Rep Power: 2
Qian Hu has many friendsQian Hu has many friends
Reputation: 126
Default OF Hydra 30 Internal Filter

Dear Friends,

We are please to inform that OF Hydra 30 Internal Filter which some of you might have seen it during Aquarama is launching soon in Singapore.




Be sure to find out more from our Fish Farm @ 71 Jalan Lekar, Accessories Retail Shop, Tel: 67661554.
Thank you! Visit Our website at http://www.qianhu.com for more of our products.
Qian Hu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-08-2011, 06:32 PM   #2
Qian Hu

AFC Associate
 
Qian Hu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 459
Rep Power: 2
Qian Hu has many friendsQian Hu has many friends
Reputation: 126
Default

Dear Bro,

We are please to inform that Hydra 30 is finally launched. You may find it in most of the fish shop by next week.
Qian Hu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-08-2011, 06:48 PM   #3
ranmaru1987
Dragon
 
ranmaru1987's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1,803
Rep Power: 2
ranmaru1987 has many friendsranmaru1987 has many friendsranmaru1987 has many friendsranmaru1987 has many friends
Reputation: 304
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Qian Hu View Post
Dear Bro,

We are please to inform that Hydra 30 is finally launched. You may find it in most of the fish shop by next week.
there is a more powerful version right? the hydra 40 or 50.. when will it be out? and also the cata pure filter medium need to change? wat is its lifespan..

Last edited by ranmaru1987; 26-08-2011 at 07:01 PM.
ranmaru1987 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-08-2011, 07:18 PM   #4
boxedfish
Dragon
 
boxedfish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1,091
Rep Power: 3
boxedfish is well received in the communityboxedfish is well received in the communityboxedfish is well received in the communityboxedfish is well received in the communityboxedfish is well received in the communityboxedfish is well received in the community
Reputation: 587
Default

How many watts is this?
boxedfish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-08-2011, 07:23 PM   #5
ranmaru1987
Dragon
 
ranmaru1987's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1,803
Rep Power: 2
ranmaru1987 has many friendsranmaru1987 has many friendsranmaru1987 has many friendsranmaru1987 has many friends
Reputation: 304
Default

and also does this product remove algae growth? since it also reduces phosphates and nitrates into nitrogen gas..
ranmaru1987 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-08-2011, 07:46 PM   #6
boxedfish
Dragon
 
boxedfish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1,091
Rep Power: 3
boxedfish is well received in the communityboxedfish is well received in the communityboxedfish is well received in the communityboxedfish is well received in the communityboxedfish is well received in the communityboxedfish is well received in the community
Reputation: 587
Default

And also also means technically, we do not need to change water anymore cos ammonia, nitrites and nitrates will be removed in the process. Just need to get the suitable sized filter for my bioload and replaced the Cata pure filter medium when it is due for replacement? That is technically speaking.
boxedfish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-08-2011, 07:51 PM   #7
boxedfish
Dragon
 
boxedfish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1,091
Rep Power: 3
boxedfish is well received in the communityboxedfish is well received in the communityboxedfish is well received in the communityboxedfish is well received in the communityboxedfish is well received in the communityboxedfish is well received in the community
Reputation: 587
Default

Also means no need to buy mech and bio filter mediums anymore and also no need to cultivate BB anymore?

Sorry so many questions. New technology ma and it's goin against the common notion of using BB .
boxedfish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-08-2011, 10:55 PM   #8
tom_wong88

AFC Member
 
tom_wong88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 371
Rep Power: 3
tom_wong88 has many friendstom_wong88 has many friendstom_wong88 has many friends
Reputation: 270
Default

How Much is this ? any bigger capacity ?
tom_wong88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2011, 12:01 PM   #9
Qian Hu

AFC Associate
 
Qian Hu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 459
Rep Power: 2
Qian Hu has many friendsQian Hu has many friends
Reputation: 126
Default

Thanks alot for your interest in our new product Hydra 30 and sorry for my late reply on the questions being asked.

Q. Does this product remove algae growth? since it also reduces phosphates and nitrates into nitrogen gas..


A. The phosphates are broken down to precipitates. Yes , it will prevent algae growth BUT it really depends on your organic loads, if it too high for the filter to cope, u will still have algae growth.

Q. And also also means technically, we do not need to change water anymore cos ammonia, nitrites and nitrates will be removed in the process. Just need to get the suitable sized filter for my bioload and replaced the Cata pure filter medium when it is due for replacement? That is technically speaking.
A. Yes, but there is also other chemical loads like metals and heavy metals, so you still have to change water.
Hydropure is also adjusted to allow some nitrate accumulation as we need to cater for tanks with water plants.
Fish also need some organic ions in the water in order to survive. The life span of the Cata pure last approximate 1 year.

Q. Also means no need to buy mech and bio filter mediums anymore and also no need to cultivate BB anymore?

A. If the filter sizing is correct and the organic loading ( no. of fishes, amount of feed fed, plants present...etc) is within the capacity, you are right.

Mechanical filter is provided in the Hydropure and the purpose is to trap particulate waste so that it does not clog the system .
BB will also growth in the mechanical filter and it is also needed as the fish digestive system still needs BB and all the available surface in the tank will also be occupied by BB.
Hydropure ionising effect is effective within the catapure chamber and will not harm the BB or any other microorganisms in other parts of the tank .

I had attached a graph for a better understanding of this filter.

Qian Hu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2011, 01:37 PM   #10
boxedfish
Dragon
 
boxedfish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1,091
Rep Power: 3
boxedfish is well received in the communityboxedfish is well received in the communityboxedfish is well received in the communityboxedfish is well received in the communityboxedfish is well received in the communityboxedfish is well received in the community
Reputation: 587
Default

thanks for your reply, next is how much and are there any bigger capacity models available? how much is the Cata pure replacement. any plans to do an external version? i can help you design. haha..
boxedfish is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +9. The time now is 09:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2000-2008 Arofanatics.com (Since 30th August 2000)